Park & Recreation Committee

Committee Members

Chair Person - Donald Postler

Village Staff Member- Chad Bevars

Committee Members - Jennifer Bevars, Cathy Brodbeck, Emily Culp, Patti Heinzmann, Derek Ripp, Jackie Wheeler, and Alternate: Joe Fleischmann

The Park & Recreation Committee meets as needed. This is a new committee that was formed in 2022.

In 2023, the committee will be working with our MSA Planner, Emily Soderberg, and the Plan Commission on a Comprehensive Outdoor Recreation Plan. This plan will assist in future improvements to all outdoor spaces in the Village of Dane. Public Input will be requested as the process moves forward.  The survey has ended and the results are being reviewed.  The Park & Recreation Department will meet in May and July to continue their work on the CORP. Watch this page, the newsletter, and emails for more information as it becomes available.